2018 SDR ACES TOUR Blind-Draw Championship—Twenty-five golfers played in this month’s ACES TOUR EVENT as the race for Player of the Year heats up with almost $2,000.00 in prizes being awarded already this year!


Wanda Giles and Jerry Traweek tied for Medalist Honors in the Low Net Scores Competition with a 6-under par 66 and each earned $155.00 in Golf Shop Credit.  Others money winners included: 68, Dick Williams, $100.00; 70, Mike Tobin, $50.00; 72, Cheryl Bullock, $10.00; 72, Mark Boyle, $10.00; 72, Bob Speer, $10.00; and 72, David Springer, $10.00.  Along with the money winners, Mitch Goldberg and Dave Straub also earned Player of the Year Points.


In the Blind-Draw Championship of this TOUR Event, First Place Honors went to Mitch Goldberg and Wanda Giles with a 13-under par 59, and a team prize of $175.00.  In second place with a round of 60 was Kenny Labree and Dave Straub, $120.00.  And third place went to Eddie Sanders and Bob Speer with a 62 worth $80.00.


There were also Closest to the Pin Prizes on the par threes in which the winners received a 2 for 1 VIP Pass to Sierra del Rio Golf Course with a value of $60.00 each.  Winners of the CTP Contests were Sandi Adams, Bob Speer, Gary Schinagel, and Mark Boyle.


Congratulations to all of the winners of this month’s 2018 SDR ACES TOUR Event and a big thank you to all of those players who participated.  Don’t forget to sign up for the March Event which is The Par Three Challenge held on Saturday, March 10 with a 9:00 Shotgun Start.


For full field results and current 2018 SDR ACES TOUR Money Leaders and Player of the Year Points, please see below:


Blind-Draw Championship

Saturday, February 17


Low Net Scores Competition

66-Wanda Giles, $155.00, 95 POY Points

66-Jerry Traweek, $155.00, 95 POY Points

68-Dick Williams, $100.00, 80 POY Points

70-Mike Tobin, $50.00, 70 POY Points

72-Cheryl Bullock, $10.00, 45 POY Points

72-Mark Boyle, $10.00, 45 POY Points

72-Bob Speer, $10.00, 45 POY Points

72-David Springer, $10.00, 45 POY Points

75-Mitch Goldberg, 15 POY Points

75-Dave Straub, 15 POY Points

76-Shannon Whitehead

76-Norb Mogen

77-Sharon Frye

77-Kenny Labree

78-Denise Barrera

78-Sandi Adams

79-Bobby Middleton

79-Dave Lazarov

80-Terry Milford

81-Kirk Hollis

84-Gary Schinagel

84-Eddie Sanders

85-Steve Sanchez

91-Shannon Goldberg

97-Missy Taylor

Blind-Draw Championship

59-Mitch Goldberg and Wanda Giles, $175.00

60-Kenny Labree and Dave Straub, $120.00

62-Eddie Sanders and Bob Speer, $80.00

Closest to the Pin

Hole #2 (Silver Tees Only)-Sandi Adams

Hole #5 (Green Tees Only)-Bob Speer

Hole #11 (White Tees Only)-Gary Schinagel

Hole #17 (All Tees)-Mark Boyle

*Closest to the pin winners received 2 for 1 VIP Passes with a value of $60.00 each which is included on the Money List